MANAS PETROLEUM CORPORATION Bahnhofstrasse 9, P.O. Box 155 CH-6341 Baar, Switzerland

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING OF STOCKHOLDERS TO BE HELD ON FEBRUARY 20, 2014

Dear Stockholder:

Our annual meeting of stockholders will be held on **Thursday, February 20, 2014**, at 10 a.m., local time, at the Hotel Sedartis, Bahnhofstrasse 16, 8800 Thalwil, Switzerland for the following purposes:

- 1. To elect Heinz J. Scholz, Michael J. Velletta, Dr. Richard Schenz, Dr. Werner Ladwein and Darcy W. Spady as the directors of our company;
- 2. To ratify the appointment of BDO Visura International AG as our independent registered public accounting firm;
- 3. To approve an amendment to our 2011 stock option plan; and
- 4. To transact such other business as may properly come before the annual meeting or any adjournment thereof.

These items of business are more fully described in the proxy statement accompanying this notice.

Our board of directors has fixed the close of business on December 24, 2013 as the record date for the determination of the stockholders entitled to notice of, and to vote at, the annual meeting or any adjournment thereof. Only the stockholders of record on the record date are entitled to vote at the annual meeting.

Whether or not you plan on attending the annual meeting, we ask that you vote by proxy by following instructions provided in the enclosed proxy card as promptly as possible. If your shares are held of record by a broker, bank, or other nominee, please follow the voting instruction sent to you by your broker, bank, or other nominee in order to vote your shares.

Even if you have voted by proxy, you may still vote in person if you attend the annual meeting. Please note, however, that if your shares are held of record by a broker, bank, or other nominee and you wish to vote at the annual meeting, you must obtain a valid proxy issued in your name from that record holder.

Sincerely,

By Order of the Board of Directors

/s/ Dr. Werner Ladwein

Dr. Werner Ladwein President

December 30, 2013